cash for gold direct NOT “cash4gold”!?
Before asking this question, I first did a search on this topic and found a lot of previous questions, but they were specifically about "cash4gold.com". There is a new competitor out there doing the same thing, called "cashforgolddirect.com". For the previous questions, everyone had nothing but bad stuff to say, like it's definitely a scam, or a ripoff, or seemed otherwise risky to send gold through the mail to a strange unknown company. I have always thought the same thing which is what made me skeptical all this time and I have never done it.
But when I heard about this latest one, plus that they were offering free Walmart gift cards along with it (depending on how big their check was to you), it at least made me want to look in to it. The envelope is prepaid so you don't spend ANY money whatsoever. They have a money back guarantee so if you are not happy with your check, you can return it and ask for your items back within a short period and they will return it. They have a tracking number on your package which is very organized and more serious to me and they say that after they get it, they do their appraisal and cut checks within 24 hours.
They also collect tons of stuff: chains, charms, rings, earrings, cuff links, dental work, watches, bracelets. AND it can be gold or silver or platinum or diamonds. They also collect broken stuff (like broken chains).
I found literally a TON of all these things in my old drawers and jewelry boxes that I have been sitting on for like 10+ years so my thing was, since I haven't looked at any of that stuff for that long, how worse off could I be in the event I sent it to them and it never came back? Also, I wouldn't have done it if I had like SERIOUS gold items like the super expensive kinds - I would have gone to a pawn shop. But I had a TON of stuff, but stuff that was probably not 14Karat at all, very old, shabby, etc., so I gave it a try. I just sent it yesterday, so no updates yet, but has anyone had any experiences with cashforgolddirect.com, good or bad?
Comments
2 Responses to “cash for gold direct NOT “cash4gold”!?”Leave An Answer
Tell us what you're thinking about this question...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You’re better off going to a local pawn shop.
Questions:
1) Why on Earth would you send away your gold to a company that does not even mention what they pay for quantities under 10 ounces? DO you realize how much 10 ounces is?
2) Did you notice they quote in pennyweight and not grams? Do you realize that even the 10 ounce price is pathetic?
3) Did you read that your gold is only insured for $80???? So, if you send $2000 worth of gold in the mail and it’s lost, you would at best only get $80.
4) Did you know they are run by “Rum Marketing Group” in Nevada and not gold dealers or refiners at all?
Good Luck!